IPL 2023 Mini Auction Details, List of Players Retained and Released from Chennai Super Kings(CSK)


IPL 2023 Mini Auction Details, List of Players Retained and Released from Chennai Super Kings(CSK): Talking about the most popular team in the Indian Premier League, if any team has the highest fan base among the 12 teams, then it is Chennai Super King. The main reason for the popularity of CSK is its captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Many cricket experts and fans believe that this year is going to be Dhoni’s last year, but what is going on in Dhoni’s mind, no one can know except Dhoni, we all can only guess.

Under the captaincy of M.S Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings won the IPL trophy four times(in 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021). In IPL, Chennai Super Kings have the highest win percentages of matches among all other teams in IPL(58.98%).

IPL 2023 Mini Auction Details

Even though the 16th season of the Indian Premier League has a long way to go before it begins, the preparations have already begun. All of the teams are currently anticipating the IPL 2023 trade period, during which they will look to replace a few players. The BCCI has given time till November 15 to all the teams regarding this, within which all the franchises have to hand over the list of their team’s retained and released players. During this mini-auction, all the teams want to trade with other teams. Trade between IPL teams means that they can trade a player with another franchise for money or a player or money and a player. To do this, the consent of the player is necessary.

Purse Balance of Chennai Super Kings(CSK)

Chennai Super Kings currently have an auction purse of Rs 7.95 crore left, which will also want to increase it before the auction.

Chennai Super Kings: Retained Players List

  1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  2. Devon Conway
  3. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  4. Ravindra Jadeja
  5. Moeen Ali
  6. Dwayne Bravo
  7. Shivam Dube
  8. Deepak Chahar
  9. Mahesh Theekshana
  10. Robin Uthappa
  11. Dwaine Pretorious
  12. Mitchell Santner
  13. Mukesh Chowdhry 
  14. Tushar Deshpande

Chennai Super Kings: Released Players List

  1. Ambati Rayudu
  2. Chris Jordan
  3. N.Jagadeesan
  4. Adam Milne
  5. R.Hangargekar
  6. Prashant Solanki
  7. KM Asif