IPL 2023 :24 hours to go all teams replacement is here.

IPL 2023
IPL 2023

With only 24 hours left, not all teams have signed replacement players for the IPL 2023 season. Sandeep Warrier has been chosen by the Mumbai Indians to replace Jasprit Bumrah.

The major news from Delhi Capitals is that Rishabh Pant will be replaced by Bengal youngster Abhishek Porel. Sandeep Sharma had previously been signed by the Rajasthan Royals to replace Prasidh Krishna. Due to injury issues, Jonny Bairstow of the Punjab Kings was replaced by Matthew Short.

Many stars from South Africa, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka will miss the opening week of play due to injuries to up to 13 players. Because to their commitments to their national teams, both England and Australia Test players will depart the IPL before the playoffs, however this is not yet confirmed. The ones who will miss the entire competition will require capable substitutes even if there won’t be any for them.

Chennai Super Kings:

Chennai Super Kings
IPL 2023

Although Sisanda Magala has been named as Kyle Jamieson’s replacement, CSK is still unsure about the health of left-arm seamer Mukesh Choudhary. His destiny will be decided by CSK this week.

Rajasthan Royals:

rajasthan royals
rajasthan royals

RR have recalled veteran Sandeep Sharma because Prasidh Krishna is out for the long term due to an injury. He is going through difficulties while at the RR camp. He’ll probably take Prasidh’s spot. Obed McCoy, however, might be the other person to lose out. The Windies star’s replacement has not yet been revealed by RR.

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli

Josh Hazlewood and Rajat Patidar are both questionable for the entire season, dealing RCB a major blow.As Patidar is receiving treatment at the NCA for a heel issue, Hazlewood is still in Australia and recovering from Achilles tendonitis. As they wait for the final injury assessment report, RCB will make a decision on the pair once the season has begun.

On April 14, Patidar will get an MRI scan to determine his future. Will Jacks was already gone to injury for RCB, and Michael Bracewell was brought in as a replacement. Wanindu Hasaranga will also miss the first two games due to commitments to the national squad.

Kolkata Knight Riders:

KKR Best Buy in IPL 2023
KKR Best Buy in IPL 2023

The two-time IPL champion Kolkata Knight Riders are in a precarious position. Shreyas Iyer, the team captain, is still uncertain about whether he would miss all or some of the event. Iyer’s absence from the opening round of the IPL 2023 due to a back issue is unquestionable. Iyer will, however, be forced to miss the full competition if he has surgery.

A replacement player is being discussed by KKR with a number of players, but no choice has yet been made. They won’t make a call until after another week has passed.It is not yet apparent how serious the injury is. Rana was hurt while KKR was practising.

Mumbai Indians:

Mumbai Indians has been hardest hurt in terms of pace. After having back surgery, their vice-captain and star Jasprit Bumrah was forced to withdraw from the competition. Jhye Richardson is the other person. Due to a hamstring problem, the Australian fast will also be sidelined. There are only seven days left, and MI has not yet announced any replacements.

Delhi capitals:

rishabh pant
rishabh pant

Rishabh Pant’s injury is the biggest one to affect the Delhi Capitals. It’s been a year since the accident and I’m still recovering from it. He has started to walk, but he hasn’t started playing cricket yet. David Warner will captain DC in the interim, although Abhishek Porel will hold down the wicketkeeper role.

Punjab Kings:

Jonny Bairstow’s replacement? Maybe nobody. Meanwhile, Punjab Kings have suffered a severe setback as a result of the England & Wales Cricket Board’s rejection of Bairstow’s NOC. He is still recovering from a freak golf accident. Matthew Kind of Adelaide Striker has been brought in by Punjab Kings as a substitute.

List of injured players and replacement

1Jasprit BumrahMumbai IndiansSandeep warrier
2Jhye RichardsonMumbai IndiansTBA
3Prasidh KrishnaRajasthan RoyalsSandeep sharma
4Obed McCoyRajasthan RoyalsTBA
5Kyle JamiesonChennai Super KingsSisanda Magala
6Mukesh ChoudharyChennai Super KingsTBA
7Jonny BairstowPunjab KingsMatthew sort
8Mohsin KhanLucknow Super GiantsTBA
9Shreyas IyerKolkata Knight RidersTBA
10Will JacksRoyal Challengers BangaloreMichael Bracewell
11Rishabh PantDelhi CapitalsAbhishek porel
12Josh HazlewoodRoyal Challengers BangaloreTBA
13Rajat PatidarRoyal Challengers BangaloreTBA