Delhi Capitals made a comeback with win in the Tata Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 as they beat Rajasthan Royals by 8 wickets at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai on Wednesday. The match-winning amazing century stand between Mitchell Marsh and David Warner resulted in a crucial win for Delhi Capitals as they chased down the target with eleven balls to spare.

Delhi Capitals chasing 161 for victory, they lost the first wicket in the first over to Trent Boult to Srikar Bharat. The pressure was felt on DC after the famous Krishna bowled a maiden over from the other end.

David Warner and Mitchell Marsh posted 38-1 for 6 overs after the opening wicket. The two had a fifty-run partnership, with Marsh hitting most of the shorts outside the boundary. Warner hit the bowler for his first six in the ninth over. Marsh completed his half-century with a six.

There was a partnership of hundred for the second wicket. After Marsh hit two big sixes, Warner continued to play aggressively at the other end. Chahal ended Marsh’s innings on 89 runs. Warner completed his fifty in the 18th over with a boundary to give Delhi an ideal win.

Previously, Rajasthan Royals, who come to bat first, made one change – Rassie van der Dussen replaced Shimron Hetmyer in the playing eleven. Rajasthan Royals lost the first wicket as Jos Buttler’s early in the innings after the opener was caught by Chetan Sakariya’s bowling.

Ravichandran Ashwin, after being promoted up the order, went all guns blazing with 3 fours and a six and RR were 43-1 at the end of the power-play. Rajasthan Royals openers were back in the hut after Yashasvi Jaiswal holed out in the deep as Mitchell Marsh scalped his first wicket.
Riyan Parag deployed a maximum earlier the right-handed batsman holed out to the deep off Sakaria’s bowling while Nortje scalped his second wicket to dismiss Padikkal, who fell two runs short of his half-century.

Rajasthan Royals scored 160-6 in the first innings.
Delhi Capitals 161/2 (Mitchell Marsh 89, David Warner 52*; Trent Boult 1-32) beat Rajasthan Royals 160/6 (Ravi Ashwin 60, Devdutt Padikkal 48; Chetan Sakariya 2-23) by 8 wickets.