IPL 2023 Finals: Sai Sudharsan scored 96 runs
Sai Sudharsan Player of the match

Gujarat Titans played well in the IPL 2023 Finals as they made 214 runs in the first inning and gave a massive target to Chennai Super Kings. Sai Sudharshan Played a Wonderful inning and led his team to such a good target.

Sai made 96 runs with eight fours and six sixes. Chennai Bowlers didn’t perform up to the mark, failed to get a breakthrough in the middle overs, and leaked lots of runs in the death overs but Pathirana has taken two wickets.

Gujarat Titans scored 214 runs in the finals:

In the first Inning, Gujarat Titans openers Shubmna Gill and Wriddhiman Saha batted well and gave an excellent start to the team as both knocked 67 runs for the 1st wicket.

Shubman Gill looked in good form and intent and played some classical shots, but MS Dhoni, with lightning speed, stumped Gill, and he scored 39 runs in 20 balls with a strike rate of 195.00 and knocked seven fours.

Wriddhiman Shah, who is struggling with his form, made an excellent comeback in the crucial match, scoring 54 runs in 39 balls. Sai Sudharsun, A youngster, build an important partnership of 64 runs with opener Wriddhiman Saha. Sai made runs in balls whereas Hardik Pandya scored 21 runs in 12 balls.

Sai Sudharsan played a Phenomanl Knock of 96 runs:

This Youngster has shown good class and intent this season, he was dropped from the team but came back in the last match and played an important inning against Mumbai.

When Sai came to bat, He tried to give more strikes to Saha as he was playing good shots against Spinners, but after he spent some time on the pitch, he started hitting hard and never let CSK bowlers get an advantage or built pressure in the game. In this beautiful inning, he made 96 runs with a strike rate of 204.26.

Chennai bowlers had a decent performance in the finals:

Chennai Super Kings bowlers had a bad start as they couldn’t get any wickets in the powerplay. Ravindra Jadeja Bolwed well in the middle overs and tried to build some pressure on GT batters, but they batted well, especially Wriddhiman Saha.

Ravindra Jadeja and Deepak Chahar have taken one wicket each whereas Matheesha Pathirana got Two wickets.

CSK vs GT Playing 11:

Chennai Super KingsGujarat Titans
Wriddhiman Saha(WK)Ruturaj Gaikwad
Shubman GillDevon Conway
Sai SudharsanAjinkya Rahane
Hardik Pandya(c)Moeen Ali
Vijay ShankarAmbati Rayudu
David MillerRavindra Jadeja
Rahul TewatiaMS Dhoni(WK/C)
Rashid KhanDeepak Chahar
Mohit SharmaMatheesha Pathirana
Noor AhmadTushar Deshpande
Mohammed ShamiMaheesh Theekshana

Read This Also: IPL 2023 Prize Money and Full Awards List

For More Check Official Site: IPLT20