IPL 2023: Check!! How many times CSK Qualified for Playoffs and what's their Position
IPL 2023: How many times CSK Qualified for Playoffs | Image Credit: Twitter

IPL 2023, Check!! How many times CSK Qualified for Playoffs: Chennai Super Kings dominated over Delhi Capitals, winning by 77 runs and securing a spot in the IPL 2023 playoffs.

Devon Conway’s explosive 87 runs off 51 balls, accompanied by Ruturaj Gaikwad’s impressive 79 runs off 50 balls and both takes CSK to a huge total of 223/3. In response, DC could only manage 146/9 with captain David Warner’s 86 off 58 balls.

Deepak Chahar bowled a spell of 3/22, While Mahesh Theekshana and Matheesha Pathirana took two wickets each. DC finished with 10 points and at second last position in the points table.

Chennai Super Kings is a highly successful team in the Indian Premier League(IPL) and they known for their consistency and strong performance, Chennai has won the IPL titles four times till now.

Chennai super kings is led by Experienced captain MS Dhoni and they has a loyal fan base and is recognised for its excellent team management and skilled players. Chennai super kings has played 14 seasons and has qualified 12 times in the playoffs.

Here is the journey of CSK in every season:

1. IPL 2008: CSK was the runner-up in the Inaugural season. In the finals, they were defeated by RR

2. IPL 2009: In the second, CSK had a successful campaign, finishing 4th in the league stage and was eliminated in the Semi-finals by RCB.

3. IPL 2010: CSK won the IPL trophy for the first time after beating Mumbai Indians.

4. IPL 2011: CSK clinched the IPL trophy for the second time after beating Royal Challengers Bangalore.

5. IPL 2012:CSK was the runner-up in 2012. Kolkata Knight Riders beat them in the finals.

6. IPL 2013: Again, Chennai was the runner-up in 2013. Mumbai Indians won their first title by beating them.

7. IPL 2014: CSK reached the playoffs again, finishing 3rd in the league stage; Kings XI Punjab defeated them in the second qualifier.

8. IPL 2015:Again they were in the final but finished as runner-up after being defeated by Mumbai Indians.

9. IPL 2016: Not Played due to Suspension 

10. IPL 2017: Not Played due to Suspension.

11. IPL 2018: After a two-year suspension, Chennai Super Kings returned by clinching the IPL title. They won their third IPL title.

12. IPL 2019: They lost against Mumbai Indians in the finals and finished as runner-up.

13. IPL 2020: This was the year when CSK did not qualify for the playoffs, finishing 7th on the league stage.

14. IPL 2021: CSK became champion for the 4th time in IPL after defeating KKR in the finals.

15. IPL 2022: This season did not go well for them, and they finished 9th on the points table.

19. IPL 2023 : CSK qualified for the playoffs and finished 2nd on the points table

Read This Also: IPL 2023 Playoffs Schedule, Venue, Tickets, Teams, Timing, and Live Streaming Details

For More Check Official Site: IPLT20