IPL Captains
Here is a look at the exclusive expected list of captains in IPL 2022.

IPL 2022 is one of the most awaited events in cricket. After the last season of IPL was filled with low-scoring matches, IPL 2022 is expected to be amazing as ever. IPL 2022 will have two new teams, Ahmedabad and Lucknow. In IPL 2022, every senior Indian cricketer will be expected to be captain. The list of expected captains in IPL 2022 is here. IPL 2022 will be played from April to the start of June. The auction of IPL 2022 will be held in February. There are many Indians and a few international players who are expected, captains. Here is a look: 

KL Rahul will be Captain of Lucknow Franchise for IPL : 

If reports by several sports media outlets are to be believed, KL Rahul will be captain of the Lucknow-based IPL franchise in IPL 2022. The Lucknow team has approached KL Rahul with an offer of 20 Crore Indian Rupees to join the franchise. KL Rahul also showed interest in the offer. KL Rahul is a top prospect for vice-captaincy in the Indian Cricket Team and the Lucknow team will be glad to have him lead the side in IPL this season.  

MS Dhoni will be Captain of Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2022:  

The Chennai Super Kings have retained their marquee star, MS Dhoni. Dhoni is the best captain in cricket history of all time. With MS Dhoni in the team and him claiming that he will play his last game in Chennai, he will be captain of CSK in 2022.  

Rohit Sharma will be Captain of Mumbai Indians in IPL : 

Rohit Sharma will be captain of Mumbai Indians in IPL. Sharma happens to be the most successful captain of the IPL, winning 5 titles with the Mumbai Indians. Rohit Sharma was the first retention of the Mumbai Indians for IPL 2022. He is also the current white-ball captain of the Indian Cricket Team.  

Manish Pandey is expected Captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2022: 

As per the latest reports by numerous websites, Royal Challengers Bangalores is intending to have Manish Pandey as Captain for IPL 2022. The RCB team is currently without a captain after Virat Kohli decided to quit captaincy after IPL 2021. IPL 2022 will see RCB with a new captain and it will most probably be Manish Pandey. Pandey has previously been the captain for the Karnataka State team and helped them dominate the domestic white-ball circuit.  

Sanju Samson is Captain of Rajasthan Royals in IPL : 

The Rajasthan Royals have once again invested in Sanju Samson as captain in IPL. After giving the captaincy duties to Sanju Samson, the team has done decently well and Sanju Samson has been the top performer. The responsibility has made sure he steps up to every task. Sanju Samson has been glorious with the bat as well.  

Rishabh Pant is Captain of Delhi Capitals in IPL 2022: 

Rishabh Pant will be captaining the Delhi Capitals in IPL, this season. Delhi Capitals picked Rishabh Pant as their first retention. After giving captaincy to Rishabh in 2022 after the injury of Shreyas Iyer, he has been very efficient. The added responsibility has helped him grow and explore. Rishabh Pant will be captaining the Delhi team again for IPL under the guidance of Ricky Ponting.  

Shreyas Iyer will be Captain of Ahmedabad Franchise in IPL 2022: 

Shreyas Iyer is expected to be the captain of the Ahmedabad-based franchise in IPL. The other options available for the Ahmedabad team include Ishan Kishan, Rashid Khan, and David Warner. However, IPL teams prefer to have an Indian captain in IPL 2022. Also, Shreyas Iyer had an exquisite captaincy run with the Delhi Capitals and hence he is the front runner. Some reports suggest the Shreyas Iyer will be picked in the draft of IPL this season.  

Mayank Agarwal will be Captain of Punjab Kings in IPL 2022: 

Mayank Agarwal will be the Captain of Punjab Kings in IPL. Agarwal was retained by the Punjab-based franchise as their first pick. Alongside Mayank, Arshdeep Singh was retained. The Punjab Kings team has shown faith in Mayank Agarwal for IPL. Mayank has previously had successful captaincy roles for Karnataka State Team and India A. He is an experienced team player. 

David Warner/ Shikhar Dhawan/ Shubman Gill will be captain of Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2022: 

The Kolkata Knight Riders team had a great season last year under the leadership of Eoin Morgan. But Morgan has not been retained for IPL this season. The Kolkata Knight Riders team will be looking for a captain. David Warner and Shikhar Dhawan will be the front runner for the vacant position. Both of the players have been captains for the Sunrisers Hyderabad previously. Shubman Gill the young prospect can also be given an opportunity as he has been the captain of the Punjab State team.  

Kane Williamson will be captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2022: 

Kane Williamson is certainly going to be captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL. Williamson was the first retention for the Sunrisers Hyderabad at 14 Crore Indian Rupees. Kane Williamson has been captaining the New Zealand national team for a very long time and has the required experience. He is also going to be the backbone of the Sunrisers Hyderabad’s batting unit.