India Tour of Ireland

The India Tour of Ireland is going to be exciting. The team is filled with youth sensations and it is expected that many players might make a comeback or will get their caps for the national team. There are several senior players on whom the team will rely to get the match-winning performances. It is a 2-match T20I series. Hardik Pandya is set to lead team India for the first time in his career. So, who are the players, when can you see the games, and what are the venues? Here is an in-depth look at the same: 

Indian Team Schedule: 

Date Match Details Venue Timings  
26th June 2022 India VS Ireland 1st T20I The Village, Dublin, Ireland 2:30 pm Indian Standard Time 
28th June 2022 India VS Ireland 2nd T20I The Village, Dublin, Ireland 2:30 pm Indian Standard Time 

India Tour of Ireland Indian Squad: 

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik 

Expected Playing XI: 

Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Yuzi Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik. 

Key Points about the Indian Team for the India Tour of Ireland: 

  • Hardik Pandya will be leading the team for the first time. He has been given this opportunity after his success with the Gujarat Titans in TATA IPL 2022.  
  • Suryakumar Yadav is making a comeback to competitive cricket after facing an injury in his thumb.  
  • Sanju Samson is also making a comeback after he was dropped in the series against South Africa.  
  • Rahul Tripathi has got his well-deserved national call-up for the first time.  
  • Either Umran Malik or Arshdeep Singh are expected to make their debut in the games against Ireland.  

Ireland Squad for India Tour of Ireland: 

Andrew Balbirnie (c), Harry Tector, Gareth Delany, Paul Stirling, Curtis Campher, Stephen Doheny, Lorcan Tucker, Mark Adair, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Craig Young. 

Where can you see India VS Ireland? 

Sony TV Network is the official broadcaster for the games played in Europe and Australia. So, the match can be viewed on the Sony TV Network. The television channels are Sony Six and Sony Six HD. While live streams can be viewed on the SonyLiv App.  

To read more go to India VS England Test 2022: Squads, Teams, Venue, Timings, Details, and All You Need to Know. 

Read more such articles at Ravichandran Ashwin Misses Plane to England After Testing Covid Positive. In-Home Isolation.   

To read more go to England Creates History! Score 498 Runs in One Innings. Highest ODI Score Ever. 

To know more go to the official website of the BCCI.