IND-W vs BAN-W 2024: Team India Strong Squad for the Five-Match T20I Series against Bangladesh Women announced by BCCI
IND-W vs BAN-W 2024 Team India Strong Squad

IND-W vs BAN-W 2024: Team India Strong Squad for the Five-Match T20I Series against Bangladesh Women announced by BCCI: Indian Women’s Cricket Team is going to play the five-match T20I series against Bangladesh Women, which is scheduled to start on April 28, 2024 in Bangladesh. Both the teams will be looking to play the best cricket and the Indian Team have an excellent opportunity to prepare themselves in Bangladeshi conditions.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the strong 16-member squad for the five-matches T20I series against Bangladesh. Harmanpreet Kaur will be leading the Indian Women’s Team in this series whereas Smriti Mandhana is the vice-captain of the team.

The Key players like Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma and Renuka Singh Thakur retained their position in the squad and they are expected to play good cricket in this series. However, Two new faces, Asha Sobhana and Sanjana Sajeevan have been added to the squad for the five-match T20I series against Bangladesh Women.

Asha Sobhana has played exceptional cricket in the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 as she was the second leading wicket-taker with 12 wickets in 10 matches. In the WPL 2024, Asha Sobhana registered a massive record as she became the first Indian Cricketer to get a five-wicket haul in WPL.

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 will be played later this year however schedule is yet to be announced by ICC. But, Bangladesh is the host of this ICC mega event therefore Indian Team will try to get used to the wickets in Bangladesh which will help them later in the tournament. 

Indian Women will be playing the first T20I match against Bangladesh Women on April 28 at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet. The Indian Women’s Team is expected to dominate the game but Bangladesh Women can give good competition as they have a good spin side and the conditions will support spinners a lot.

IND-W vs BAN-W 2024 Squad:

India Women squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Richa Ghosh, Yastika Bhatia, Radha Yadav, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Amanjot Kaur, Shreyanka Patil, Saika Ishaque, Dayalan Hemalatha, Sajana Sajeevan, Asha Sobhana, Renuka Singh Thakur, Titas Sadhu.

Bangladesh Women Squad: Nigar Sultana (Captain), Nahida Akter, Shorna Akter, Ritu Moni, Rabeya Khan, Murshida Khatun, Sobhana Mostary, Sultana Khatun, Fahima Khatun, Marufa Akter, Fariha Islam Trisna, Rubya Haider Jhelik, Shorifa Khatun, Dilara Akter, Habiba Islam Pinky.

Reverse Players: Sumaiya Akter, Nishita Akter Nishi

You May Like This: TATA IPL Points Table 2024, RR Defeated KKR by 2 Wickets Latest Updated After KKR vs RR