IND vs AFG 2024: Afghanistan Announces Strong Squad against India, Ibrahim Zadran to Lead the Team
IND vs AFG 2024, Afghanistan Squad

IND vs AFG 2024: Afghanistan Announces Strong Squad against India, Ibrahim Zadran to Lead the Team: Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) announced a 19-member squad for the three-match T20I series against India, which is scheduled to start on January 11, 2024. Ibrahim Zadran to continue the captaincy whereas Rashid Khan will not play any game, although he is picked in the squad.

The Star Afghani spinner, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman returns to the T20I side, and his addition to the side will strengthen the bowling department of Afghanistan. The Indian Pitches are known for their spin-friendly surface hence Afghanistan will enjoy playing cricket at these pitches, especially their spinners.

Afghanistan’s T20I Team skipper Rashid Khan is set to not play any game in this three-match T20I series against India as he is recovering from back surgery. Rashid Khan’s unavailability will impact Afghanistan but they can perform better if they play collectively. 

Ibrahim Zadran is going to lead Afghanistan in an important three-match T20I series against India. However, Afghanistan won the T20I series against UAE in Sharjah by 2-1 under the leadership of Ibrahim Zadran therefore Afghnaistan will be playing this series with positive momentum.

Ikram Alikhil is added to Afghanistan’s T20I squad as a back-up wicket-keeper batter. He was also part of the T20I Team against UAE but as a reserve player. Afghanistan is almost playing with their main squad against a strong team like India.

The Key players of Afghanistan in this T20I series against India are Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai and Noor Ahmad. These players will be playing a crucial role for Afghanistan in this T20I series and their performance will highly impact the team. 

IND vs AFG 2024, Afghanistan Squad for T20I Series:

Ibrahim Zadran (Captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Rashid Khan, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Najibullah Zadran, Azmaullah Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, kram Alikhil, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Naveen Ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Mohammad Saleem, Qais Ahmad, Gulbadin Naib.

Read This: WTC 2024 Points Table After Australia vs Pakistan Test Series, Australia Surpassed India | ICC World Test Championship 2023-25 Standings

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC