World Cup 2023
World Cup 2023

World Cup 2023: The Netherlands have made a major change in their team ahead of their last match against India in the 45th match of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup on Sunday at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Netherlands fast bowler Ryan Clyne has been omitted from the 15-player squad due to a back injury, with young batsman Noah Cross promoted to the playing group for the final encounter of the tournament.

The change was approved by the Tournament Event Technical Committee on Thursday, meaning Crowe can play against unbeaten India in Bengaluru on Sunday.

Crowe has played just one ODI for his country, with his only appearance coming in the final of the ICC Men’s Cricket In July, during the World Cup qualifiers, the 23-year-old could only score seven runs against Sri Lanka.

In the current tournament, Clyne has made only one appearance for the Netherlands; He failed to take a single wicket in the seven-over match against New Zealand in Hyderabad.

The Netherlands can secure one of the eight qualifying berths for the 2025 ICC Champions Trophy tournament in Pakistan with a win over India, even if they are not in contention for a World Cup semi-final berth.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023 Top Run-Scorers [Rank 1 to 10 ], No Pakistani in Top 10 After New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Match | ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru Pitch Report:

The Pitch of M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru is known for batting-friendly wickets, and we can expect a high-scoring match between India and Netherlands. The average score at this venue in ODIs will be around runs. Pacers might get some wickets, whereas spinners will be a little expensive at this ground.

India vs Netherlands ODI Head To Head

Matches PlayedIndiaNetherlandsTied

India vs Netherlands Squads

ICC WC 2023
Team India (Source_Twitter)

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan

Netherlands: Scott Edwards (c), Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Vikram Singh, Teja Nidamanuru, Paul van Meekeren, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Noah Croes, Wesley Barresi, Saqib Zulfiqar, Shariz Ahmad, Sybrand Engelbrecht.

Also Read: ICC WC 2023 Point Table:न्यूजीलैंड की धमाकेदार जीत ने पाक-अफगान के अरमानों पर फेरा पानी, सेमीफाइनल के लिए पाकिस्तान को अब ये करना होगा काम

For More, Check The Official Site: ICC