From Ravi Shastri to Dinesh Karthik, ICC Reveals Commentary Panel for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024
ICC Commentary Panel for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

From Ravi Shastri to Dinesh Karthik, ICC Reveals Commentary Panel for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: The Stage is set for the upcoming ICC mega event- ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, which is set to start in a couple of days. From the fans to the ICC, everyone is gearing up for the upcoming ICC tournament, The USA and West Indies are hosting the T20 World Cup 2024. With this, ICC announced the Commentary Panel for the CWC 2024 and some of the big names have been added to the list. 

The Commentary Panel for the tournament had legends like Ravi Shastri, Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, Harsha Bhogle and Ian Bishop. They are well-known figures in the cricketing world and it will be interesting to see their commentary in the live telecast of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. James O’Brien, an American commentator will be making his debut in the ICC Tournament and he is a good addition to the new American audience. 

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will start on June 02, 2024, and the first match will be played between the host USA and Canada at Grand Prairie Stadium in Texas. Indian Team will be playing their first T20 World Cup 2024 against Ireland on June 05, 2024, at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York and this will be the first ever game of Indian Team in New York.

Former World Cup Winners like Dinesh Karthik, Steve Smith and Carlos Brathwaite join the commentary panel for the upcoming ICC tournament. All three are the new age players who will add their unique perspective and some modern analysis with the commentary team.

The Indian former wicket-keeper batsman Dinesh Karthik has been doing commentary for a long time and he will add lots more value in the commentary after retiring from IPL. 

Legends Taking Mic:

The ODI World Cup winners Ricky Ponting, Sunil Gavaskar, Matthew Hayden, Tom Moody, Ramiz Raja, Eoin Morgan, and Wasim Akram will do insightful commentary with their vast and deep knowledge of the game. Ricky Ponting has led the Australian Team to victory in two ICC ODI World Cups and two ICC Champions Trophies. 

The Commentary Panel has a mix of cricketing talent from different nations. Indian Stars like Ravi Shastri, Harsha Bhogle and Sunil Gavaskar will share their deep analytical knowledge with the fans. Some of the International Legends such as Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, Ricky Ponting, Sunil Gavaskar and Eoin Morgan will also make their significant contributions in the commentary.

Full List of Commentators for the T20 World Cup 2024:

India: Ravi Shastri, Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar, Dinesh Karthik

Australia: Ricky Ponting, Matthew Hayden, Tom Moody, Lisa Sthalekar, Steve Smith, Aaron Finch

England: Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton, Alan Wilkins, Eoin Morgan, Brian Murgatroyd, Ian Ward, Ebony Rainford-Brent

Pakistan: Ramiz Raja, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis

West Indies: Ian Bishop, Carlos Brathwaite, Samuel Badree, Darren Ganga

USA: James O’Brien

New Zealand: Simon Doull, Ian Smith, Katey Martin, Danny Morrison

South Africa: Dale Steyn, Shaun Pollock, Natalie Germanos, Mike Haysman, Graeme Smith, Kass Naidoo

Sri Lanka: Russel Arnold

Bangladesh: Athar Ali Khan

Zimbabwe: Mpumelelo Mbangwa

Ireland: Niall O’Brien

You May Like This: Pakistan Squad for T20 World Cup 2024: Babar Azam to Captain Pakistan National Cricket Team in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024