ENG vs AUS 2023: England need 224 runs to win the 3rd Test of Ashes 2023
ENG vs AUS 2023: England need 224 runs

ENG vs AUS 2023: England needs 224 runs to win the 3rd Test of Ashes 2023: England is currently 27/0 at stumps on Day 3; Zak Crawley and Ben Duckett scored 9 and 18 runs, respectively. Australia set England a target of 224 after scoring 224 in their second innings.

From July 6th, England and Australia are playing the third test match of Ashes 2023 at Headingley Cricket Ground, Leeds. Australia is leading the Ashes 2023 by 2-0, whereas England is in a good position to win the third test match.

Australia came to bat in the first inning, and they got all out on Day 1 and scored 263 runs on the scoreboard. Mitchell Marsh, Who replaced Cameron Green, played a sensational knock of 118 runs and led Australia to a decent total; otherwise, the score may not cross 150.

In their first inning, England scored 237 runs, and they got all out in just 52.3 overs. Skipper Ben Stokes played a crucial knock of 80 runs in 108 balls with five sixes and six fours. England batters were struggling against Australia’s Pace attack.

Australia had already led by 26 runs, and they scored 224 runs in their second inning of the match. Travis Head scored 77 runs in 122 balls, whereas Opener Usman Khawaja scored 43 runs in 96 balls.

Australia gave England a Target of 251 runs, and they scored 27 runs with no loss of wickets by the end of Day 3. England needs 224 runs to win the match, but it will be challenging for them to score such runs on this tough wicket where batting gets difficult as the game progresses.

Mark Wood took seven wickets from England’s side, whereas Chris Woakes took six wickets and Stuart Board took five wickets.

ENG vs AUS 2023 3rd Test Playing11:

Australia Playing11: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey (WK), Scott Boland, Pat Cummins (C), Todd Murphy, Mitchell Starc.

England Playing11: Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Harry Brook, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (C), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Ollie Robinson, Stuart Broad.

Read This Also: WI vs IND 2023 Test Schedule: Time Table, Squad, Captain, Live Streaming, Venue, Head to Head Records | India Tour of West Indies 2023

For More Check Official Site: ICC