BBL 2023: Perth Scorchers Are Champions. Winners, Top Run Getters, Top Wicket Takers, Stats.  

Here is a quick look at the flagship event of the Australian Cricket Board, the Big Bash League 2023!

BBL 2023
IMG SRC: Cricket Australia

The BBL 2023 season has come to an end. The flagship T20 event of the Australian Cricket Board was an eventful tournament this time around. Many new and renowned names delivered top performances. It was the Perth Scorchers who won this edition of the tournament. In the final, they defeated the Brisbane Heat by five wickets. Here is a look at all the winners and amazing performers of the BBL 2023 season: 

Perth Scorchers Squad: 

Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cooper Connolly, Laurie Evans, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Tymal Mills, Lance Morris, Jhye Richardson, Phil Salt, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye 

Perth Scorchers Win BBL 2023: 

The Scorchers were dominant as always. They managed to defend their BBL 2022 title in BBL 2023. They happen to be the most successful franchise in BBL history winning 5 trophies. The Scorchers have had many great players over the years but this time they had lesser-known faces. It was Aaron Hardie and Josh Inglis who did the bulk scoring for them. Hardie ended up as the second-highest run-getter with 458 runs to his name. And it was Andrew Tye and his magic with the ball that helped the Scorchers get through. He bagged 25 wickets in 15 games only. 

The Perth Scorchers beat the Brisbane Heat in the final. After keeping the Strikers’ score as low as 175 in the finals, the Scorchers managed to chase it down. Behrendorff was the star for them. He gave the Scorchers the early breakthroughs.  

Matt Short Is Top Run-Getter in BBL 2023: 

IMG SRC: Adelaide Strikers.

Matt Short, another new name in the international circuit managed to be the top run-scorer. He scored 458 runs at an average of 35.48. But it was his consistency that helped him stay in the hunt and eventually win. His team did struggle but he was the lone warrior for the Adelaide Strikers. The Strikers ended at position 7 on the table. It was skipper Ashton Turner with the bat in the chase. He stroked a calm and composed 30 balls 50 and took the men in the orange home.  

Sean Abbot is Top Wicket-Taker: 

IMG SRC: Sydney Sixers

Sean Abbot ended up as the top-wicket-taker. Sean has been the star of the Australian domestic circuit for quite a while. It is about time that he becomes an integral part of the national team. He picked 28 wickets at an economy of 7.5. He was super quick throughout the tournament and held the pace till the very end. He ensured that the Sydney Sixers at least reach the playoffs.  

To know more go to India VS Australia Tests: 3 Key Players for the Indian Cricket Team in Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023.

Read more such articles at The Ashes 2023 Full Schedule Announced. Australia VS England Test Series Squads, Teams, Venues, Timings. All You Need to Know.

To know more go to the official website of the BBL.