India Tour Of Australia 2024-2025 Venues Revealed, Team India Will Play Pink Ball Day/Night Test against Australia
Australia announces schedule

Australia announces schedule for the Home summer series | Know which team will be on this tour: The details of the upcoming domestic summer match schedule in Australia’s cricket calendar have been officially revealed.

With a busy schedule packed with fixtures against Pakistan and India, cricket fans are gearing up for an enjoyable season.The highlight of Australia’s home summer is undoubtedly the highly anticipated five-match Test series against India.

The series, which begins in Perth on November 22, promises to be a spectacular display of skill, strategy, and pure cricketing talent. Led by the dynamic Rohit Sharma, the Indian team will travel to challenge the mighty Australians on their own turf.

The excitement does not end here. Following the opening fixture in Perth, the battleground will shift to Adelaide for the day-night Test, adding an extra layer of intrigue to the contest.

From there, the action will move to Brisbane, Melbourne and finally Sydney, with each venue offering an exciting battle between bat and ball.

But before the clash with India, Australia will first face Pakistan in a series of white-ball matches. The tour will feature six exciting matches including three ODIs and three T20Is, providing fans with plenty of exciting moments to look forward to.

As the cricket world eagerly waits for these major events to begin, anticipation is rising among players and fans alike. The Australian team will be looking to make their mark and establish their dominance on home soil, while their opponents will be determined to leave their mark and etch their names in cricket history.

With the stage set and players ready for action, Australia’s domestic cricket summer promises to deliver unforgettable moments, fierce rivalries and unmatched entertainment.

So mark your calendars, set your reminders, and get ready to witness the magic unfold as the battle for cricket supremacy unfolds.

Australia and India will play a five-match series as part of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy for the first time since the summer of 1991–1992, and it will provide both sides with a strong opportunity to secure spots in the ICC World Cup the following year. The World Test Championship Final.

After winning the most recent World Test Championship final at the Oval last year, Australia was able to gloat, but India has been the proud owner of the prized Border-Gavaskar Trophy since 2017 thanks to a string of victories in away series.
CEO of Cricket Australia Nick Hockley anticipates a heated contest between the two evenly matched teams when India visits Australia later this year.

Also Read: Women’s T20 World Cup 2024: ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2024 Groups and schedule confirmed

 “This is one of the most highly anticipated summers of cricket in memory with the eyes of the cricket world focused on the extended Border-Gavaskar Trophy series and the multi-format Women’s Ashes,” Hockley said.

“Fittingly, the Border-Gavaskar Trophy has been put on the same footing as The Ashes with a five Test Series for the first time since 1991-92 and we’re confident the schedule will maximise viewership and attendances and there will be a tremendous atmosphere in stadiums across the country.”

The tour of Pakistan will kick off Australia’s domestic summer, with the Asian side playing three ODIs and three T20Is in early November, before the action ramps up with a Test series against India.

India’s women’s team will be in Australia along with their men’s counterparts, with three ODIs planned in early December as part of the women’s schedule announced by Cricket Australia on Tuesday.

Australia will face New Zealand in three ODIs in September after the Women’s T20 World Cup in Bangladesh, before playing three ODIs against India in Brisbane and Perth from December 5.

Australia’s focus will then turn to a multi-format Women’s Ashes series against England, comprising three ODIs, three T20Is and a historic day-night Test match at the MCG in late January.

Men’s Schedule:

Men’s Australia vs PakistanDateVenue
First ODINovember 4Melbourne
Second ODINovember 8Adelaide
Third ODINovember 10Perth
First T20INovember 14Brisbane
Second T20INovember 16Sydney
Third T20INovember 18Hobart
Australia v Pakistan white-ball schedule
Australia v Pakistan white-ball schedule
Men’s Australia vs IndiaDateVenue
First TestNovember 22-26Perth (d/n)
Second TestDecember 6-10Adelaide (d/n)
Third TestDecember 14-18Brisbane
Fourth TestDecember 26-30Melbourne
Fifth TestJanuary 3-7Sydney
Australia Tour of India 2023

Women’s Schedule:

Women’s Australia vs New ZealandDateVenue
First T20ISeptember 19Mackay
Second T20ISeptember 22Mackay
Third T20ISeptember 24Brisbane
Women’s Australia vs IndiaDateVenue
First ODIDecember 5Brisbane
Second ODIDecember 8Brisbane
Third ODIDecember 11Perth
Women’s Australia vs EnglandDateVenue
First ODIJanuary 12Sydney
Second ODIJanuary 14Melbourne
Third ODIJanuary 17Hobart
Women’s Australia vs England T20IDateVenue
First T20IJanuary 20Sydney
Second T20IJanuary 23Canberra
Third T20IJanuary 25Adelaide
Women’s Australia vs England TestDateVenue
Only TestJanuary 30-Feb 2Melbourne (d/n)

Also Read: T20 World Cup: Trophy for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 unveiled in New York | Schedule & Available Tickets

For more details, visit: ICC