IPL 2023: CSK vs MI Match Prediction
IPL 2024
CSK vs MI Head to Head: The Indian Premier League CSK & MI Statistics: The Indian Premier League (IPL) rivalry between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Mumbai Indians (MI) is a battle of giants.

These two powerhouses have dominated the IPL, winning eight trophies between them and carving their names in cricketing history.

Fans have witnessed great moments, furious clashes, and some of the most entertaining cricketing competitions throughout CSK versus MI matches.

In this blog article, we will look at the teams’ head-to-head matches, highlighting the crucial events that have defined this passionate rivalry.

Head-to-Head Statistics

CSK vs MI Head to Head
CSK vs MI Head to Head

When we look at the head-to-head statistics between CSK and MI, we see that these two teams are evenly matched. They had played each other in 36th matches as of the end of the 2023 IPL season, and CSK won 16th times and Mi won 20th times. This symmetrical record underlines the rivalry’s intense character and the tough fights fought between these two IPL powerhouses.

TournamentWinner   VenueMargin
2023 IPLCSKChennai6 Wickets
2023 IPLCSKMumbai7 Wickets
2022 IPLMIMumbai5 Wickets
2022 IPLCSKNavi Mumbai3 Wickets
2021 IPLCSKDubai20 runs
2021 IPLMIDelhi4 Wickets
2020 IPLCSKAbu Dhabi5 Wickets
2020 IPLMISharjah10 Wickets
2019 IPLMIMumbai37 runs
2019 IPLMIChennai46 runs
2019 IPLMIChennai6 Wickets
2019 IPLMIHyderabad1 Run
2018 IPLCSKMumbai1 wicket
2018 IPLMIPune8 wickets
2015 IPLCSKMumbai6 wickets
2015 IPLMIChennai6 wickets
2015 IPLMIMumbai25 runs
2015 IPLMIKolkata41 runs
2014 IPLCSKDubai7 wickets
2014 IPLCSKMumbai4 wickets
2014 IPLCSKMumbai7 wickets
2013 IPLMIChennai9 runs
2013 IPLMIMumbai60 runs
2013 IPLCSKDelhi48 runs
2013 IPLMIKolkata23 runs
2012 IPLMIChennai8 wickets
2012 IPLMIMumbai2 wickets
2012 IPLCSKBangalore38 runs
2011 IPLMIMumbai8 runs
2010 IPLMIMumbai5 wickets
2010 IPLCSKChennai24 runs
2010 IPLCSKNavi Mumbai22 runs
2009 IPLMICape Town19 runs
2009 IPLCSKPort Elizabeth7 wickets
2008 IPLCSKChennai6 runs
2008 IPLMIMumbai9 wickets

Also Read: ICC WTC Points Table Updated After ENG vs AUS 4th Ashes Test 2023 | ICC World Test Championship 2023-25