Asia Cup Winners complete details (1984-2022)
Asia Cup Winners complete details (1984-2022)

The inaugural season of the Asian Cup was held in 1984. The Aisa Cup successfully completed its 14th season. The United Aram Emirates hosts the inaugural season of the Asian Cup. The tournament follows the One Day International format. In 2016, the 1st Time Asia Cup was played in the Twenty20 format. After that, the Asian Cricket Council declared that One Day International and Twnety20 will be held alternately. List of Asian Cup winners 1984 to 2022, the winning captain, prize money.

So the 15th edition of the Asia Cup is scheduled for 2022. As decided Sri Lanka was the host of the complete schedule of Asia Cup 2022. It will be the fifth time that Sri Lanka will host the Asia Cup event but this tournament venue is shifted to UAE. Initially scheduled to take place in September 2020. But due to the COVID pandemic, the season was canceled and moved to 2022.

Asia Cup Winner 2018
Asia Cup Winner 2018

Asia Cup Winners complete details (1984-2022)

YearsWinner NameRunner-up NameHost Country
1984IndiaSri LankaUAE
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1990/91IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1995IndiaSri LankaUAE
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaPakistanBangladesh